Trinity County Retired School Personnel is for all retired school employees. 

We gather the second Tuesday of September, November, January, March and May.  We have lunch together on these days at Westwood Shores Clubhouse in Trinity on hwy. 356.   Our goals are to inform teachers of changes made by the State Legislators that effect us, to provide a social opportunity for members, and to be active in various ways in the community.  We also provide members with information concerning health and aging, of safety in today's world, and try to meet the needs of our members.  We welcome visitors, suggestions, and participation by all.


Our Programs for the Year:

Sept. 12 - Speaker is Sheriff Woody Wallace

November 14 -  Speaker is Dr. James Warner, District 6 Legislative Chairman

January 9 - Speaker will be Eric Hunt AMBA

March 13 - Program will be musical group from school

May 8 - Reserved for social time


Officers for 2018 -19 include

Bobbie Morrison, President

Rena Tempel, 1st Vice President (936-594-9177)

Ruth Wheeler, 2nd Vice President, Historian, (936-642-2583)

Stephen Richardson, Treasurer, Membership (936-594-0372)

Frances Richardson, Secretary, Health Care  (936-594-0372)

Jannette Hortman, Volunteer Service (936-594-2213)

Melinda Strong, Legislative chair