Scholarship Project


An annual $500.00 Lucy Anne Worsham Memorial Scholarship is awarded to a local area high school senior who is pursuing a degree in education.  EPLVRTA members hold a bake sale and silent auction to raise money for the scholarship project. Some community members also contribute to the scholarship fund. 

2020 Scholarship Application

Click on blue link, print out form, fill out and mail to EPLVRTA

2019 EPLVRTA Scholarship Recipients 

2019 Harold Eades Honorary Scholarship

Aylin Chairez-Fabens High School- EPCC


2019 Lucy Anne Memorial Scholarship

Alondra Aviles-Clint High School-UTEP


2018 EPLVRTA  Scholarship Recipients

2018 Harold Eades Honorary Scholarship

Joselyne Chavez-Clint Early College-UTEP


Mr. Martinez, Principal, Joselyne Chavez, Clint Early College Academy and Becky Martinez-EPLVRTA

2018 Lucy Anne Worsham Memorial Scholarship

Ana Nohemi Baca-Horizon High School-UTEP


Mrs. Acosta- Principal, Ana Nohemi Baca-Horizon High School, and Becky Martinez-EPLVRTA

Congratulations to Ann Dee Alvidrez, a  May 2018 Sul Ross graduate and a 2015 recipient of EPLVRTA Lucy Ann Worsham Memorial Scholarship.

2017 EPLVRTA Scholarship Recipient


           David Soria-Clint High School-UTEP


             Liz Flowers, CHS counselor, David Soria, Julieta  Calderon

 2016 Ricardo Estrada and Lucy Anne Worsham Scholarship Recipients 


Vianeth Martinez-Fabens High-EPCC                       Emi Ortiz-Fabens High-UTEP                              

David Reveles-Horizon High-UTEP


            Message in thank you card from Cassandra Macias, recipient of EPLVRTA Scholarship in 2011:  “Thank you so much for awarding me that scholarship my freshman year.  I just graduated from UTSA with a BA in Interdisciplinary Studies and a concentration in EC-6 generalist.  I passed both of my certification exams and hope to begin my career in San Antonio and eventually find my way back to El Paso.  Thanks again!”  ~Cassandra Macias

              2015 Lucy Anne Worsham Scholarship  Recipients


Ann Dee Alvidrez-San Elizario High -Sul Ross     Jesus Mendoza- Fabens High-EPCC     

                                   2015 Ricardo Estrada Scholarship Recipient

                                               Audrey Martinez-Clint High--UTEP


2014 Lucy Anne Worsham Scholarship Recipients

     Citlali Avalos
Fabens High School

                   Emily Montellano-Clint High School-UTEP

 Ingrid Mendez-Mt. View High School-UTEP


                      2014 Ricardo Estrada Scholarship Recipient

Jordan Hendrigsman-San Elizario High-EPCC

First Recipient - First Graduate


Recipients of the

Lucy Anne Worsham Scholarship



      Jessica Rose Alvarez
          2012 Recipient
        Clint High School
       Texas State University 
         San Marcos, Texas 
         Guadalupe Roman
          2012 Recipient
        Fabens High School
     Sul Ross State University
           Alpine, Texas

Cassandra Macias
2011 Recipient
 University of Texas-San Antonio


Adriana Sepulveda
2010 Recipient
  El Paso Community College


              Arlene Pearce
              2010 Recipient
            Sul Ross University
               Alpine, Texas


        Savaanah Martinez
         2009 Recipient
         University of Texas
        at El Paso




Diana Jaquez
2008 Recipient
 Sul Ross University
 Alpine, Texas

2019-2020 scholarship committee members are: Anita Cordero, Bobbie Estrada, Mary Franco, Rosa Johnson, Lilly Ortega, Helen Rojas and Becky Martinez(chair). If you would like to contribute to the scholarship fund, or have your donation honor the memory of a loved one, please contact Becky Martinez at(915)526-0434,or or Bobbie Estrada at(915)592-6015,or