Who we are


Who We Are

C-FB RSPA got its start in 1998 when Kathy McWhorter, with the support of the Richardson Retired Teachers Association, began the process of setting up a local unit in Carrollton-Farmers Branch. Our affiliation with TRTA as a self-sustaining unit became official in June of 1998.

Charles Thacker was the first president and served from 1998-2001.

Any retired school personnel are eligible for full membership in C-FB RSPA. Others may join as associate members but have no voting rights. Luncheon meetings are a time of fellowship, diverse programs, and current business. Outside activities are planned for months that regular meetings aren’t held.

Collage of photos of C-FB RSPA members