San Antonio Area Retired Teachers Association

Top Row: Shirley Melenyzer-Schertz, President; Susan Saenz-Solis, President-Elect; G. Salvador Gutierrez, Recording Secretary; Dr. Norma Smith-Tyler, Past President; Joe Rivera, 1st Vice President; Mary Arnold Fox, Treasurer; Helen Hamm, Corresponding Secretary; 
Bottom Row: Luci Cheatwood, Membership Secretary; Martha Ann Gutierrez, 2nd Vice President



Wednesday, April 19, 2023

12:30 PM Social and Light Lunch
1:00 PM Speakers and Business Meeting
San Antonio Garden Center
3310 N. New Braunfels Street, San Antonio , TX
Corner of Funston Pl and N. New Braunfels Ave.


Student Scholarship Presentations 

Presenters: Ann Sefcik & Scholarship Committee 
San Antonio Parks & Recreation - Speaker:  David Jimenez, III                      
Come hear about volunteer opportunities and free classes for seniors at Hardberger Park

San Antonio Are Retired Teachers Association (SAARTA) and

Texas Retired Teachers Association (TRTA)

Dues Information



Note:  If you pay State TRTA dues directly by payroll deduction or by bank check, you only need to pay $15.00 for local dues.


Membership Forms:

Click on the highlighted blue links or

on the Forms link at the top of the website.


SAARTA & TRTA Dues Form Print 
         Print the form and either bring it to a meeting or mail it to:
                            Make Check Payable to: SAARTA
Mail Payment to:
Mary Arnold Fox
San Antonio Area Retired Teachers Association
105 River View Boerne, TX 78006-3878


TRTA Renewal Form 
 Complete the form and mail to TRTA


TRS Form-593 for Direct Payment 
   Complete online, print and mail to TRTA