Welcome! SMART - Hays County - Teamwork is Key

Meeting dates are the second Tuesday of each month at 11:30 AM.  All meetings are held at the Price Center located at 222 W. San Antonio St., San Marcos, TX  78666.  Lunch is available "dutch treat" for $12.
Our first meeting for 2017-18 will be Tuesday, September 12, 2017.  

Come join the fun!  Our 2017-18 President is Viki Hicks. 

Scroll down for more pictures of TRTA Rally Day.

Interested in finding out more about us? 

(SMART) - Hays County is a local unit of the Texas Retired Teachers Association (TRTA).  Our members are retired public school employees from Hays County and the surrounding area.  Teachers and non-teaching school personnel who are retired under the Teacher Retirement System (TRS) are invited to attend any meeting and become a member.  Active (non-retired) school employees and those interested in supporting the work of TRTA and SMART - Hays County may join as associate members.


If you are interested in membership or just attending a meeting, please join us or call Ruth Spear at 512-396-2063 or any of the listed officers for  information.

March 29, 2017 SMART members participated in TRTA Rally Day at the Capitol and visited our State Representative Jason Isaac.

See more photos by clicking on the tab at the top of this home page labeled "Photos - SMART Members in Action."