North Montgomery Co. School Personnel

North Montgomery Co. RTA has changed its name to

North Montgomery County School Personnel.


Our local meets the 2nd Monday of the month during the school year at 10am at the Willis 1st United Methodist Church.  If you are interested in joining our local or attending one of our meetings please contact our President, Dana Jordy at 936-856-5165.



North Montgomery Co. School Personnel Leadership team:



Dana Jordy, President; Sue Ann Powell, Treasurer; Jan Bailey, 1st VP; Linda Collier, 2nd VP; Sandra Warren, Secretary;  

Norma Shelly, Volunteers; Cora Lucas, Foundation; Donna Smith, I/PS; Carolyn Dorris, Benefits; Odessia Ross, Health Care; Karen Duke, Loc.Unit Support; Dell Wise, Parliamentarian;Rosa Josey, Legislative; Sarah Gutekunst and Odie Boenker,  Co-Historians





For the seventh year, NMCRTA presented five Willis ISD first-year teachers with $200 gift certificates to a teacher supply store.  Mary Parker-Salaz, Kelsey Juarez, Emil Kimbrell, Chad Peevey and Rosa Garcia were the lucky drawing winners.

NMCRTA members attended the District 6 conference. Back Row, l to r:  Carolyn Dorris, Vanessa Kennedy, Linda Collier, Jan Bailey, Rosa Josey, Sue Ann Powell and Beverly Vornsand

Front Row, l to r:  Odessia Ross, Dana Jordy, Donna Smith and Kaye Stripling