State Convention 2014



Over 1100 members attended the 61st annual Texas Retired Teachers Association Convention in Dallas, April 13-15, 2014, the most number of members ever to attend the annual meeting of TRTA!

Although no bylaws amendments were considered this year, new officers were elected.  For the first time, officers will begin serving two year terms, with no elections occurring on odd numbered years.  The terms of our new officers begin officially on July 1, 2014.  Those elected were:

Fran Plemmons - President

Nancy Byler - First Vice-President

Patricia Macias - Second Vice-President

Leroy DeHaven - Secretary/Treasurer



                     Nancy Parkison and Sally Swofford served as delegates to the State Convention.