Welcome to our site.  


2nd Wednesday of each month, September through May

9:30 am Hospitality

10:00 am Meeting

Wayne Schaper Sr Leadership Center (Spring Branch Ad Bldg) Board Room unless otherwise announced--see Calendar

We look forward to seeing you there!

Next Meeting: October 10 in the Board Room Current Legislative Issues

Monthly Quote: "Every time you open your mouth you have the opportunity to lead." Benjamin Zander, Conductor, Boston Philharmonic Symphony

Good read for all: Aging with Grace by Daniel Snowden, PH.D. Teaches us about Leading Longer, Healthier, and More Meaningful Lives. 

Action taken: Dictionaries delivered to all Third Grade students at Cedarbrook Elementary on September 11, 2018.


TRTA 2018 Convention in San Antonio:

SBARSE delegates Diana Apsey, Julie Eisenhauer, Mary Ann Slaughter and Paula Ely attended.

2018 E. L. Galyean Award Winner, Corky Pence

Corky receives award from TRTA President Nancy Bylers and Executive Director, Tim Lee.

SBARSE delegates Julie, Paula, Mary Ann and Diana celebrate with Corky along with SBARSE member and former TRTA President, Dora Scott Nichols.


SBISD Dictionaries Project--SBARSE donated about 275 dictionaries to support the 3rd grade students at Cedarbrook this year!!!



Officers for 2016-18

Diana Apsey, President; Dwayne Munos, Immediate Past President; Brenda Lozano, 1st VP; Patty Cordrey, Secretary; Diana Guarniere, 2nd VP; Sharon Pope, Parliamentarian; Ron Landers, Treasurer; and Sue Thompson, Historian.


"Before the Bell"--a newsletter for educators of all ages.  Click here to see it.

Are you a Diamond Plus Member yet?  Check out the video at the Diamond Plus website found by clicking here.

Webmaster: Diana Apsey

Last updated: May 11, 2018