F  U  T  U  R  E        E  V  E  N  T  S


         Oct. 20                       District Fall Conference at Region 18 ESC
                                             Patricia Macias, TRTA President is speaker

                                 Dates are yet to be determined

        February                      District 18 Retirement Education Seminar, 2nd Saturday
                                                 in February
        April                              TRTA State Convention
                                                 Read all about it in your third quarter 2020 THE VOICE.        

        May                              District Spring Leadership Conference at Region 18 ESC,
        Oct                               District Fall Conference at Region 18 ESC ,


Odessa RT/SPA is a member of Odessa Forum.    Forum meets four times a year. 
ORT/SPA  members are eligible to attend.   The meetings are held at Westminster Presbyterian
Church.  A lunch is served for $10 each.  Reservations are required.  If you make a reservation
but do not keep it you still will be required to pay for it.  The 2020 -2021 meeting dates are as

shown here:                          

            September   , October  , 2020
            February  , 2021,  March  is Law Enforcement/Fire Protection Appreciation Day,
            and April     ,  Registration is at 11 a.m., and lunch is served at 11:30. 


TRS MEMBER EDUCATION VIDEOS COMING SOON              TRS is introducing a new series of videos designed to generally explain your TRS pension plan benefits.  The following videos are planned to be released as they become available:  
            Welcome to Membership
                    Naming a Beneficiary 
                           Employment After Retirement
                               Selecting a Retirement Benefit Option
                                     Purchasing Service Credit
                                           Disability Retirement 


    * Go to TRS website for videos HERE