Welcome to Sulphur Springs Area Retired School Personnel (TRTA)



Welcome to the Sulphur Springs Area Retired School Personnel. This is the Hopkins County site for TRTA.  We need your presence to complete the picture! Now is the time to pay your dues for the 2013-2014 year.
Your participation in TRTA with this local unit is greatly appreciated.

Local dues are $5.00 and state dues are $25.00 for a total of $30.00. A state membership form can be printed from the www.trta.org . Please send your dues to Dr. Mary B. Harris, 490 CR 2318, Sulphur Springs, 75482.

The Sulphur Springs Area of Retired School Personnel is a service organization that works to protect and improve your TRA benefits and promote the well-being of its members. Thank you for your interest in the association’s activities. Check updates from this website.


President: Nan Bell

September 10th

Twisted S

Cost of Meal: $8

Speaker: Judge Eddy Northcut

October 8th

Twisted S at 11 A.M.

Speaker: Dr. Bill Dietze

November 12th

Twisted S at 11 A.M.

Speaker: TRTA District VIII President Mary Nell Short

December 10th

Christmas Program: 3rd & 4th Grades

Fundraiser: Silent Auction

Raise money for State Convention