Retirees!  It is time for us to pay our 2016-2017 TRTA Dues!


State:  $35

Local:  $6

Total:  $41

You can send your check to:

Rita Busenlehner

PO Box 175

Miles, TX 76861


If you pay by monthly withdrawal from your annuity or with bank draft, please send only your $6 local dues.

Some of you might be interested in joining as a Diamond Plus member!  With this program you get a one-time plastic membership card (saving TRTA money),

your state dues are deducted from your monthly annuity {$2.92}), and each spring you only pay local dues.

If you are interested,  give Rita Busenlehner a call at  325-468-2000.


Scheduled Meetings for 2016-2017


September 20 - Monthly Gathering              Ballinger ISD Boardroom 9:30 AM     

                                                                        Finalize plans for District Fall Conference

October 6th - District 15 Fall Conference   First Baptist Church- Ballinger

                                                                         Runnels County and Coke County are hosting

November 15th - Monthly Gathering            Winters- Winters ISD Room 1- 9:30AM

                                                                        Visit and report from District President-Lynn Granzin.

December 13th- Monthly Gathering            TBA

                                                                        Christmas Lunch and ornament exchange

January 17th- Monthly Gathering                Miles ISD Boardroom- 9:30 AM

                                                                        Program: Prison Ministry- Deborah Hohensee


February 21st - Monthly Gathering              Home of Rose Eggemeyer  Miles, TX  9:30AM -

                                                                         Program: Chandra Eggemeyer – Texas Department of Ag

                                                                         Haybail gardening/Texas Wines

March 27-29th- Annual TRTA Convention-  Austin Hilton  Austin, TX

March 29th                                                      Rally Day at the Capital

April 27- Spring Leadership Training           Brownwood- Church of the Good Shepherd,    

                                                                         1800 Good Shepherd Drive                                               

                                                                          Nancy Byler, TRTA President, will be attending.



Offices and Committee Chairs



President--------------------------------------Karen Hoelscher

Past President--------------------------------------Gaye Pelzel

1st Vice-President(Membership)----------Carol Kozelsky

2nd Vice-President (Public Relations)-----------Judy Frey

Treasurer-------------------------------------Rita Busenlehner

Secretary--------------------------------------Rose Eggemeyer

Parliamentarian------------------------------------Gaye Pelzel

Historian--------------------------------------Rita Busenlehner


Local Legislative Chairman--------------Lynda Gottschalk

Local Membership Chairman---------------Carol Kozelsky

Local Informative/

Protective Services Chairman--- ----Deborah Hohensee

Local Community Volunteer Service-----Darnell Holden

Local Retirement Education----------Shannon Caughron

Local Health Care-----------------------------Darnell Holden

Local Member Benefits-------------------Mary Etta Kvapil

Local Foundation Representative-------Judy Ransbarger

Local Technology Contact----------------Karen Hoelscher