Jan. 13, 2014

Jan. 13, 2014
  This is the second e-mail dealing with candidates running for office in the Democratic and Republican primaries on March 4, 2014.  This list contains those running for TX. Gov. and Texas Lt. Gov. The next e-mail will deal with those running within the Dist. 20 boundaries.
  I had feed back that some were having trouble opening attachments sent with my e-mails.  So instead of sending all of the candidates on an attachment, I have chosen to send smaller bits of information in the body of the e-mail.
David Pylar, Harlandale/South Bexar County Unit, has hosted one meet the candidates type forum and will have another scheduled in early Feb.  You may wish to contact him for more information on the Feb. forum (contact in the information I sent out with all of the names of leg. chairs in the different units)  If any of you will be hosting a meet the candidate type forum, I would be glad to share with others if you let me know)
Candidates for Texas Gov.
Reynaldo "Ray" Madrigal   (D)                       Greg Abbot  (R)
Wendy R. Davis  (D)                                     Lisa Fritsch (R)
                                                                   Miriam Martinez  (R)
                                                                   Secede Kilgore (R)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Candidates for Texas Lt. Gov.
Leticia Van de Putte   (D)                                Dan Patrick   (R)
                                                                     David Dewhurst  (R)
                                                                     Jerry Patterson  (R)
                                                                     Todd Staples  (R)

I hope everyone is enjoying the warm weather.  One negative score:  Cedar Pollen 1
Allergy suffers  0
Ken Hanson