News Around District 13

Email info, news links, pictures whatever is happening in your Local Unit for posting in the District 13 website.


Carole Buchanan will be attending the  TRTA State Legislative Committee Meeting Monday and Tuesday (1/15-1/16) and will be reporting back to District 13 members afterwards. 


 District officers and committee chairs: Please try to attend the planning meeting (for our Spring Conference in San Marcos) scheduled for February 8th at 10 AM-12 noon in Austin at the TRTA headquarters.


Be sure to make your reservations for the state convention.  Click here for more info and registration.


Happenings Around District 13

Tim Lee will be speaking at the Highland Lakes Retired Teachers Association meeting on February 6, 2018, 1:30 p.m.!  All District 13 members are invited to attend to hear Tim speak and stay for a Q&A time.  The meeting location is at the Marble Falls Church of Christ, 711 Broadway St, Marble Falls, TX.




Canyon Lake RTASP



Highland Lakes RTA Christmas Luncheon.




District 13 Fall Conference

In Memoriam

Gene Stokes leads District 13 Fall Conference attendees is a memorial service, remembering District 13 members who passed away last year.
Memorial Service Video

District 13 new slate of officers:  L-R Janet Ryan, Secretary; Lynda Jackson, Treasurer; Becky Felan, Historian; Gene Stokes, !st V.P.; Carol Rose, 2nd V.P.; Susan Pulis, President; Carole Buchanan, Past President.




























Attendees enjoy perusing and tasting healthy snacks provided by District 13 Health Chair, Pat Gajewski.