SECTION 1. TYPES. Committees shall be of two (2) types: Standing and Special.

Standing committees shall be Archives, Audit, Budget, Bylaws, Community Volunteer Service, Courtesy, Healthy Living, Identification, Informative and Protective Services, Legislative, Member Benefits, Membership, Music, Nominating, Program, Public Relations, Records, Retirement Education, Social, Technology, Telephone, and Yearbook.

[*Committees in bold required by TRTA]

Special committees shall be established by the President as the need arises.

SECTION 2. CHAIRS. The chairs of all committees shall be Active members and shall be appointed by the President.


Click on a committee name below to open the page for that committee.